TOP BOOKS IN 2011

NOTE TO SELF – Joe Thorn

Short and pithy chapters that go straight to the heart.

See my review

HISTORICAL THEOLOGY – Gregg Allison

A sweeping narrative that informs and motivates budding students of historical theology.

See my review

PILLARS OF GRACE – Steve Lawson

The long line of godly men continues …

See my review

THE CHRISTIAN FAITH – Michael Horton

A systematic theology for pilgrims on the way.

See my review

THE PASTOR AS SCHOLAR AND THE SCHOLAR AS PASTOR  – John Piper & D.A. Carson

The sleeper of 2011.  Every pastor should read this book.

See my review

JOHN MACARTHUR: SERVANT OF THE WORD – Iain Murray

A portrait of faithfulness and courage.

See my review

THE MIGHTY WEAKNESS OF JOHN KNOX – Douglas Bond

One of the pillars of church history.

See my review

STEVE JOBS – Walter Isaacson

One of the most influential men of our generation.

See my review

KILLING LINCOLN – Bill O’Reilly & Martin Dugard

A terrific historical primer – makes me proud to be an American.

See my review

THE NEXT STORY – Tim Challies

Navigating the digital world.

See my review

WHAT IS THE MISSION OF THE CHURCH? – Kevin DeYoung & Greg Gilbert

Terrific look at the mission of the church.

See my review

Leave a Reply

